hugTO’s Cookies & Champagne Party

“Sometimes me think what is love, and then me think love is what last cookie is for. Me give up the last cookie for you” -Cookie Monster

This week I had the pleasure of being @laurenonizzle‘s plus one at the Hip and Urban Girl’s Guide Cookies & Champagne party at the Arta Gallery in the Distillery District.

180 hip and urban Toronto ladies baked over 4,500 yummy sugary goodies that were enjoyed over glasses of champagne. On top of that there were snacks from Crepe Delicious, Pita Break, Summer Fresh and Blossoms Fruit Arrangements, not to mention an array of awesome vendors with lots of pretty things.

Some of the tasty home made treats

I had such a great time mingling with all the bakers, making new friends and sampling treats ranging from High-Five shortbread cookies, to Lavender cookies and the ever classic and always tasty chewy chocolate chip.

The pretty ladies at #HugTo

I wish I could say I still had some cookies left over from the event, but between myself and the rest of the family they hardly lasted 24 hours!

Thanks to the HugTO ladies for a wonderful evening, I can’t wait for your next event!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “hugTO’s Cookies & Champagne Party

  1. Lauren says:

    I made Sean take my cookies away! Lol. My stomach was not loving all the sugar, but my mouth was like “MOARRRR”

    So nice to see you – I hope we get to hang out again soon! 🙂

  2. […] + Urban Girl Cookies and Champagne Holiday Party is happening soon and you should come. You know how much fun I had last year so dont miss out! Get your ticket and then we can start brainstorming yummy cookie ideas together. […]

Leave a comment