The Magic of Television

On Thursday I attended the taping of a television show- a first for me!

As a journalism student, I spent some of my time working behind the scenes and also in front of the camera for our daily television news broadcasts, but this time I had the luxury of sitting back and watching it all happen in front of me.

A couple weeks back I won tickets to a taping of CBC’s Steven and Chris show on Twitter (one of the many reasons why I love it!)  from the lovely ladies of @7dollarpants. I decided to take my mom, (of course) her friend, and my TV loving friend @stephullman down to the show.

 

With @Stephullman before the show

Somehow we found ourselves being ushered into the front row of the audience which was quite exciting but also very nerve-racking as I am quite (TV) camera shy. I am both excited and anxious to watch our episode air on December 9th. Here’s hoping they don’t show me making any awkward faces or scratching my nose.

As for the show it was so fun and full of energy. The hosts are super cute and hilarious, and you can tell they really enjoy their jobs. We got some home improvement tips, a recipe for Indian inspired chicken burritos (they made the set smell INCREDIBLE) and some anti-aging beauty tips and advice (never to early to start!). One lucky audience member went home with a one night stay at the Four Season’s worth $900! The rest of us went home with a tea for two coupon at the Four Season’s and a tin of their delicious winter tea blend.

We were also given passes to come back to another show taping. I will be doing a giveaway for tickets to the show in the next couple of days, so stay tuned for more information on how to win them!

After the show with the guys

You can watch Steven and Chris, weekdays at 2 p.m. on CBC.

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “The Magic of Television

  1. Ahhh how fun! I want to win the tickets pick me pick me!!!:)

Leave a comment