Feeling the Burn at the Barre: BarreWorks Toronto

I’ve been going to the bar a lot lately. I have more energy, I feel stronger and leaner and I think I’ve even lost a few pounds!

I should mention this isn’t your typical bar – in fact it’s a barre not a bar. BarreWorks Toronto to be exact. It’s the newest ballet-inspired fitness studio on Queen West, and I tried their 60-minute Mixed Level class for the Hip & Urban Girl’s Activity a Week columnΒ along with Lisa, HUG’s EiC. Try it out for yourself and you’ll feel a burn similar to the one experienced after one too many shots of tequila – except at this barre the burning sensation will make its way to your thighs and linger for days.

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Feeling the Burn at the Barre: BarreWorks Toronto

  1. Great lede on this post! I’ve been wanting to try barreworks for ages. I’m inspired.

Leave a Reply

