The Travel Diaries: Exploring Barcelona and Paris

As I write this I am the holder of an expired passport and more than two months away until I can take anymore vacation time. My travel options are looking bleak for the near future but luckily the memories from my European adventure this past summer are fresh enough to get me through the weeks ahead.

In July I finally took my long awaited university graduation trip to Europe and headed to Barcelona and Paris with a friend. It was my first time in Barcelona and my second in Paris, but definitely not my last in either place.

Coming across unique settings for a photo op is one of my favourite parts of traveling.

Read about my day trip to Versailles here and my recommendations for what to see and eat and where to stay in Barcelona here on hipurbangirls.com.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “The Travel Diaries: Exploring Barcelona and Paris

  1. rachael says:

    Hello I checked out your Versailles story – maybe you’d be interested to know that the palace sometimes hosts outdoor music events during summer (eg: electronic acts like Air) & contemporary art shows. Recent artists include Jeff Koons and Takashi Murakami! (Battle of the Kitsch!) (Some pics of the latter here: http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/gallery/2010/sep/10/takashi-murakami-palace-versailles#/?picture=366592993&index=0 )

  2. ddistefano says:

    Hi Rachael,
    Thanks for sharing that’s a great addition to the beauty of the palace that i’d love to see one day. thanks for reading!

  3. travelingmad says:

    Pretty photo. Barcelona I’m guessing. That city is really at the top of my travel to-do list. I hope to make it there before I leave Europe.

Leave a Reply

