Writer’s Mad Libs Series

Mad Libs (from ad lib, a spontaneous improvisation) is a phrasal template word game where one player prompts another for a list of words to substitute for blanks in a story. The game is especially popular with American children and is frequently played as a party game or pastime.

I’ve been looking for some new ways to have fun and incorporate contributors to my blog, and I finally decided on something really cool!

I came across this Fashion Blogger Mad Libs Series on The Fashionist and thought it would be a great concept to apply to writers. So in the next little while I will be posting my own version of the every popular Mad Libs which have been filled out by writers and bloggers whom I admire and think you could learn a lot from. I hope this series will inspire and entertain you. And of course, if you know someone who would be perfect for this series (maybe you?) please be in touch!


Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

