I’ve Been Busy…

 

Writing makes me smile.

 

It may seem like I’ve fallen into the deep, dark depths of suburbia since I returned home from J-School, but I assure you I am alive, well and managing to make it into 416 regions quite regularly.

I’m still searching for my dream writing job, but until then I must say I’ve been happily keeping up my writing by contributing to a number of publications. It’s a great break from the humdrum of my summer job in finance (yes I’m working with numbers not words, it’s totally foreign territory), and it’s helped me to keep my writing skills fresh since graduation.

Here are just a few of the pieces I’ve worked on this summer. The rest should be available next month.

Profile on the star of CBC’s Heartland series, Amber Marshall- Your Pets Magazine

Interview with London playwright, Michael Wilmot- The Beat Magazine (June 2010)

Interview with Liz Currado, owner of LPC Productions in London, Ontario- The Beat Magazine (August 2010)

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “I’ve Been Busy…

  1. heidit says:

    Excellent work! Those articles are fantastic and I’m glad to hear you’ve been doing some writing. Looking forward to your next articles. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

