Another Day Another Manicure

Audrey Hepburn once said she believed in manicures. I am of the same faith.

Nails by Tips Nail Bar for the Holiday 2010 issue of Glow Magazine

If you’re not a believer, may I suggest you observe that last dozen or so images of nail polish adventures I’ve posted to TwitPic. Here is a little taste of the ones I’ve chosen for the Manicure Hall of Fame (I wish this was a real thing). But really it’s so hard to choose. I don’t want to offend OPI, Essie, Revlon, or Chanel. It’s like a mother confessing which child she loves the most, or a tween choosing her favourite Justin Bieber song. Impossible. Still, I wish you the best for your own lacquer experiments. May your polish always be long lasting and your manicures never be French tipped (unless they look like this).

GOSH Peachy with dots

YSL half moon mani by Tips Nail Bar Toronto

Minx Nails by Sephora

OPI Axxium in Cajun Shrimp

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Another Day Another Manicure

  1. [...] months of Tweets and Twitpics about my nail endeavours and new shades, and a few blog posts and freelance pieces dedicated to the beauty of the manicure, my nails have officially made it to [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

